The Gwinnett Chamber continued its tradition of honoring the community’s mayors with a special dinner at the 1818 Club. Thirteen cities were represented at the annual Mayors Dinner sponsored by Georgia Power, Jackson EMC, and Precision Planning. The Chamber also welcomed newly elected Mayors Kurt Ward of Braselton and Skip Baliles of Loganville. Mayor Pro Tem Weare Gratwick represented Peachtree Corners and Mayor Pro Tem Greg Whitlock represented Duluth.

Amidst the rapid growth throughout Gwinnett, every mayor received praise for the development of their town centers. Each city has embraced a unique vision for creating a vibrant downtown that embodies a sense of place and supports the attraction and retention of both business and workforce. The combined 100-plus inner-city visits hosted by Gwinnett’s cities are a testament to the visionary leadership of these Mayors and their fellow Council Members. To learn more about Gwinnett’s award-winning cities, view or download the latest Cities’ Guide at

Pictured (L to R): Front row: Randy Meacham, Managing Director at Gwinnett Municipal Association; Mayor Jimmy Burnette, Suwanee; Mayor Allison Wilkerson, Grayson; Mayor Lois Salter, Berkeley Lake; Mayor Linda Blechinger, Auburn; Mayor Barbara Bender, Snellville; Mayor Kurt Ward, Braselton; Back row: Nick Masino, Gwinnett Chamber; Mayor David Still, Lawrenceville; Mayor Pro Tem Weare Gratwick, Peachtree Corners; Mayor Craig Newton, Norcross; Mayor Pro Tem Greg Whitlock, Duluth; Mayor Trey King, Dacula; Mayor Brandon Hembree, Sugar Hill; and Mayor Skip Baliles, Loganville

Translate »

Gwinnett Chamber facilities are currently under renovation.