The Gwinnett Chamber honored nearly 72 finalists and 12 recipients, on Tuesday, Dec. 10, at its annual Healthcare Awards. Presented by Northeast Georgia Health System, the ceremony recognized leading individuals and organizations making a significant impact in Gwinnett County and metro Atlanta’s healthcare industry.

“Our community is at the forefront of the healthcare sector and we are proud to recognize those that make it so strong,” said Nick Masino, President & CEO of Gwinnett Chamber and Partnership Gwinnett. “Having these innovative and advanced options are not only beneficial for residents, but they also enhance our economic development efforts, making the area more attractive for investment.”

Category winners include:

Allied Health – Heather Wilsey, Northeast Georgia Health System

Altruistic Contributor – Dennis McGowan, Eastside Medical Center

Community Wellness – Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta

Corporate Innovation – Georgia Gwinnett College

Distinguished Leader – Trent Lind, Eastside Medical Center

Emerging Executive – Kristin Crea, Northside Hospital Duluth

Healthcare Agency – Good Samaritan Health Center of Gwinnett, Inc.

Healthcare Professional – Angie Caton, Northeast Georgia Medical Center Braselton

Physician of the Year – PCP – Dr. Charlotte Khan, Cornerstone Pediatrics

Physician of the Year – Specialist – Dr. Rizwan Bashir, Northside Hospital Duluth

Dentist of the Year – Dr. Shalini Nair, Lawrenceville Healthy Smiles

Volunteer Service – Charla Summers – Retired, Eastside Medical Center Volunteer

For more information, visit

Translate »