The Gwinnett Chamber of Commerce gathered at the Gas South District on February 2nd, 2024, for its 76th Annual Dinner, an evening dedicated to celebrating remarkable achievements and honoring individuals pivotal to the prosperity of the Gwinnett community.

Presented by Northside Hospital, the event was a testament to the Chamber’s exceptional year, marked by the prestigious recognition of earning five-star accreditation and being crowned the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives’ (ACCE) Chamber of the Year on a global platform.

Distinguished guests, including 900 business and community leaders, came together to recognize the contributions of several individuals and organizations. Among the honorees were:

Rudy Bowen, acclaimed as the Citizen of the Year, for his long-standing dedication and service to Gwinnett and the metro Atlanta region.

Because One Matters, recipient of the esteemed D. Scott Hudgens Humanitarian Award, in recognition of their impactful efforts to help those in need.

Moneypenny, honored with the James J. Maran International Award, acknowledging their significant contributions on the global stage.

Recipients of the Public Service Award, including Deirdra Cox (Community Sustainability Enterprise), Ron Garrard (Garrard Construction Group), Veronica Maldonado-Torres (Georgia Hispanic Chamber of Commerce), Dr. Uday Parikh (Dentistry4You), and Linda Schoepf (ABS/LMS Franchising Little Caesars), all recognized for their remarkable service and commitment to the greater Gwinnett community.

Thomas D. Moreland and Dorothy Rainey, posthumously bestowed with the R. Wayne Shackleford Legacy Award, in remembrance of their enduring legacy and contributions to the community.

Nick Masino, President & CEO of the Gwinnett Chamber and Partnership Gwinnett, extended heartfelt congratulations to the honorees, expressing gratitude for their invaluable service to the Gwinnett Chamber and the Greater Gwinnett community.

The event also marked a significant transition as the gavel was passed from Gwinnett Chamber’s immediate past Chair of the Board of Directors, Dean Collins, to its newly appointed 2024 Board Chair, Lanier Levett. Levett articulated the Chamber’s vision for 2024, emphasizing a commitment to innovation and inclusivity, and heralding a future characterized by collaboration. “Together, we will continue to write the Chamber’s story; a story of innovation, inclusion, and prosperity,” Levett affirmed.

For more information on the event and upcoming initiatives by the Gwinnett Chamber, visit

Translate »