The 2022 election cycle officially conclude last night and with no shortage of eager anticipation throughout the evening. All eyes were on Georgia as incumbent Senator Raphael Warnock and Republican challenger Herschel Walker went back and forth for the lead as votes from each precinct were being tallied. Senator Warnock won re-election with 51.35% of the votes, giving the U.S. Senate a 51-49 majority for Democrats. Over 3.5 million voters turned out to vote during the runoff in Georgia. The Gwinnett Chamber congratulates Senator Warnock on his re-election. We look forward to continuing our partnership with him.

With the 2022 elections officially behind us, the Gwinnett Chamber congratulates all the winners who represent all or parts of Gwinnett.

U.S. Senate

Raphael Warnock

U.S. House of Representatives, District 6

Rich McCormick

U.S. House of Representatives, District 7

Lucy McBath

U.S. House of Representatives, District 9

Andrew Clyde


Brian Kemp

Lt. Governor

Burt Jones

Secretary of State

Brad Raffensperger

Attorney General

Chris Carr

Commissioner of Agriculture

Tyler Harper

Commissioner of Insurance

John King

Commissioner of Labor

Bruce Thompson

State School Superintendent

Richard Woods

State House District 30

Derrick McCollum

State House District 48

Scott Hilton

State House District 88

Billy Mitchell

State House District 94

Karen Bennett

State House District 95

Dar’Shun Kendrick

State House District 96

Pedro Marin

State House District 97

Ruwa Romman

State House District 98

Marvin Lim

State House District 99

Matt Reeves

State House District 100

David Clark

State House District 101

Gregg Kennard

State House District 102

Gabe Okoye

State House District 103

Soo Hong

State House District 104

Chuck Efstration

State House District 105

Farooq Mughal

State House District 106

Shelly Hutchinson

State House District 107

Sam Park

State House District 108

Jasmine Clark

State House District 109

Dewey McClain

State House District 110

Segun Adeyina

State House District 111

Rey Martinez

State Senate District 5

Sheikh Rahman

State Senate District 7

Nabilah Islam

State Senate District 9

Nikki Merritt

State Senate District 40

Sally Harrell

State Senate District 41

Kim Jackson

State Senate District 45

Clint Dixon

State Senate District 46

Bill Cowsert

State Senate District 48

Shawn Still

State Senate District 55

Gloria Butler

Gwinnett County Commissioner District 2

Matthew Holtkamp

Gwinnett County Commissioner District 4

Ben Ku

Gwinnett County Solicitor General

Lisamarie Bristol

Gwinnett County Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor

David VanLandingham

To see the 2022 general election results, visit To learn more about Gwinnett Chamber’s public policy initiatives, visit

Translate »